Delaware.gov logo



You can contact the Delaware Division of Libraries by phone at: (302) 739-4748 | toll free (800) 282-8696 | or by fax at (302) 739-6787

You can also contact the Delaware Library Access Services (formerly, Library for the Blind & Physically Handicapped) toll free at (800) 282-8676

For Technology Emergencies visit consortium.lib.de.us/technologysupport

 

Contact Phone Numbers & Email Addresses


Dr. Annie Norman

Director
Phone:(302) 257-3001
Email: annie.norman@state.de.us

Sonja Brown

Administrative Specialist
Phone:(302) 257-3000
Email: sonja.brown@state.de.us

Marie Cunningham

Senior Librarian
Phone:(302) 257-3006
Email: marie.cunningham@state.de.us

Sarena Fletcher

Administrative Librarian
Phone:(302) 257-3019
Email: sarena.fletcher@lib.de.us

Rose Harrison

Information Resource Specialist II
Phone:(302) 257-3003
Email: rose.harrison@lib.de.us

Christine Karpovage

Graphic/Web Designer
Phone:(302) 257-3027
Email: christine.karpovage@state.de.us

Cathay Keough

Statewide Coordinator, Reference Services
Phone:(302) 257-3014
Email: cathay.keough@lib.de.us

Ben Klein

Compliance
Phone:(302) 257-3004
Email: ben.klein@state.de.us

Patty Langley

Administrative Librarian
Phone:(302) 257-3011
Email: patty.langley@state.de.us

Katie McDonough

Administrative Librarian
Phone:(302) 257-3012
Email: katie.mcdonough@lib.de.us

John Phillos

DLAS Administrative Librarian
Phone:(302) 257-3015
Email: john.phillos@state.de.us

Beth-Ann Ryan

Deputy Director
Phone:(302) 257-3002
Email: beth-Ann.ryan@state.de.us

Ben Sauselein

Telecommunications Network Technologist
Phone:(302) 257-3013
Email: ben.sauselein@state.de.us

Jane Tupin

Administrative Librarian
Phone:(302) 257-3018
Email: jane.tupin@state.de.us

 

Delaware Division of Libraries Locations


The Division of Libraries is located in Dover, Delaware, at the Delaware Public Archives, between Loockerman St and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. North. The actual street address is:

Delaware Division of Libraries
121 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. North
Dover DE 19901

You can see our location on a map here:


View Larger Map

Delaware Heritage Park Map

 

From the North:

  • Take I-95 to Exit 4A, (Rt. 1 &amp Rt. 7 South, Christiana Mall)
  • Stay on Rt. 1 South, it will merge with Rt. 13 South
  • Cross over the C&D Canal ($1 toll)
  • Above Smyrna, stay on Rt. 1 South to go around Smyrna and Dover (toll road, $1)
  • Take Exit 98, Rt 8, Downtown Dover, Little Creek
  • At end of ramp, turn Right onto Rt 8 / Division St.
  • Follow this road approx 1 mile towards Rt. 13
  • Turn Left onto Rt. 13 (Du Pont Highway)
  • Stay to the Right, and just after the highway splits, turn Right onto Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. becomes Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. North as it goes around the Capitol Building, and the entrance to the Archives is on your right

 

From the West

  • After going over the Bay Bridge, continue on Rt. 301 North
  • Turn right onto Rt. 302
  • At Templeville, look for “to Dover” sign, and turn right onto MD Rt. 454
  • MD Rt 454 turns into DE Rt. 8. at the MD / DE state line.
  • Continue on Rt. 8 into and through Dover
  • Turn Right onto Route 13 (Du Pont Highway)
  • Stay to the Right, and just after the highway splits, turn Right onto Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd becomes Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. North as it goes around the Capitol Building, and the entrance to the Archives is on your right

 

From the South

  • From either Rt. 113 or Rt. 13, turn Left onto Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. becomes Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. North as it goes around the Capitol Building, and the entrance to the Archives is on your right

If you get lost on the way, please call us at (302) 739-4748. Press 0 or simply wait for the switchboard receptionist, who should be able to assist you.


Related Topics:  , , , ,


+